Track riding

Rotaryknight

I am surprised the guy doesnt have a windshield on. Going 220kph would feel like the wind is pushing you off the bike. I wonder why he covered the side mirrors for. Glare?

I always wanted to track the FZ8 when I first got it, but I am just not up to par on the skill aspect yet, and I dont have a racing suit. NJMP does have track days for bikes.

Last edited:

BLAZEX09

Commuter
I am surprised the guy doesnt have a windshield on. Going 220kph would feel like the wind is pushing you off the bike. I wonder why he covered the side mirrors for. Glare?

I always wanted to track the FZ8 when I first got it, but I am just not up to par on the skill aspect yet, and I dont have a racing suit. NJMP does have track days for bikes.

I'm no expert but I think some tracks require that all glass be taped up, so it doesn't get all over the track if it breaks.

master paper clip

This bike is a blast, I had no issues keeping up with my friend on his ninja when we were on the technical course, but once we got to the road course he really got to use his top end and he kept loosing me, the front suspension isn't really the problem with this bike, its that pogo stick at the back. If u have the opportunity to get on a track just do it don't be worried about the bad rep our suspension gets, warm them tires up and just listen to the bike

Banky2112

Just plain crazy...
I'm no expert but I think some tracks require that all glass be taped up, so it doesn't get all over the track if it breaks.

in some cases thats true, also sometimes if your still being instructed they will tell you to tape them off so you don't look into them and become distracted by other riders.

Banky2112

Just plain crazy...