Best bike camera so far

Speedo007

Ok so this isn't specific to the FZ8. But I'm a photographer, and hated to carry around my Canon 5DII with a few lenses on my long trips. As much as I liked having it accessible, it never was really. As I had to pack it super waterproof, and it ended up being in a bag with a few more electronic gadgets and cables and what not. So just the thought of struggling to take the camera out of the bag was enough to leave it there.

I made some awesome trips and everytime I was disappointed with how little pictures I actually took.

Now I bought the iPhone 4S that has a nice 8MP (and seriously the quality has NOTHING to do with a real DSLR but it's suprisingly good considering how small the sensor and lens is). Bottomline, you unzip your jacket, take a few snaps, put it back in your jacket and you're on your way. So wish this would have been invented a few years ago.

Here are a few snapshots I took today. (I couldnt resist having a little fun with the vintage processing apps, but you can take normal pics too).
Really for traveling snapshots, this little camera is just perfect, it even does HD video.

Last edited:

hypo

man that road looks like it would be EVIL in a nasty crosswind... AWESOME pictures!!

Speedo007

Thanks man. Fortunately it isn't that windy around here. This is a great road for top speed testing (in the parts where there's no farms) as nothing can jump in front of you on the road you have perfect visibility on both sides.

H

Hoover

I am also an avid, but not pro, photographer. Nice pictures. Very well composed.

C

Camo

They look great..May have to upgrade my Iphone soon by the looks of that.
Thanks for the heads up.

Speedo007

Thanks. This was shot last night at ISO 800, you can see in low light grain becomes intrusive but for 90% of the time, images are super clean. I'm taking more pictures now then I would ever had before. (This is my winter project of a 1983 Yamaha VX500 bobber)

H

Hoover